先进封装

随着半导体行业努力克服“摩尔定律”的限制,尺寸缩放无法再提供较低的门信号延迟,新的解决方案正在开发中,以减少芯片尺寸/厚度和降低生产成本,同时提高可靠性、性能和多功能集成。

SPTS Technologies为领先的半导体封装公司提供了广泛的工艺技术,用于先进的封装方案。从高密度扇出型晶圆级封装(FOWLP)到最先进的“3D-IC”封装,其中两个或多个芯片可能用于不同的功能,通过填充金属的硅通孔(TSV)在垂直方向实现堆叠和连接。

利用我们数十年来在硅刻蚀方面的专业知识,SPTS为直径高至300毫米的晶圆提供最先进的可用于研磨前切割(DBG)或研磨后切割(DAG)的等离子切割解决方案,。

应用于先进封装的相关工艺包括:

硅蚀刻-深TSV蚀刻和总体硅蚀刻,用于通孔露出和晶圆减薄/CMP损伤层去除

等离子切割-小尺寸、薄管芯的低损伤分离

PVD-UBM/RDL和TSV种子/阻挡层的金属沉积

PECVD-钝化和应力控制层的介质膜沉积

LPCVD/扩散-热氧化膜沉积和金属退火的大批量工艺

Advanced Packaging

As the semiconductor industry struggles against the limits of “Moore’s Law”, and dimensional scaling no longer delivers lower gate delay, new solutions are being developed to reduce chip size/height and lower production costs, while improving reliability, performance and multi-function integration.

SPTS Technologies offers a broad range of process technologies being used by leading semiconductor packaging companies for advanced packaging schemes - from High Density Fan-Out Wafer Level Packaging (FOWLP) to the most advanced "3D-IC" packages where two or more die, potentially for different functions, are stacked and connected in the vertical direction with through-silicon vias (TSV) filled with metal.

Leveraging our decades of expertise in silicon etching, SPTS offers the most advanced plasma dicing solutions for dicing before grind (DBG) or dicing after grind (DAG) of wafers up to 300mm in diameter.

Advanced Packaging Processes:

  • Si Etch - deep TSV etch and blanket silicon etch for via reveal and wafer thinning/CMP elimination
  • Plasma Dicing - low damge singulation of small, thin die
  • PVD - deposition of metals for UBM/RDL and TSV seed/barrier layers
  • PECVD - deposition of dielectrics for passivation and stress-control layers
  • LPCVD/Diffusion - large batch processing for thermal oxide deposition and metal anneals